Aura vs True Link and Postal Buddy in 2026
Compare Aura, True Link, and Postal Buddy for household needs, with source facts, pricing, setup details, and questions to check.
CleverDings is published by the makers of Benefit Buddy, Postal Buddy and Packing Buddy, which are compared here alongside other apps.
Aura says it alerts users if their SSN, online accounts, personal info, home and auto titles have been compromised. [1] True Link says real-time alerts keep Card Admins informed of recent purchases and let them view reports of spending history. [2] Postal Buddy says it tells an older person what each photographed letter is in big print and out loud. [3]
| Option | Own price | What its source says it is |
|---|---|---|
| Aura | Plans start at $10 per month. [1] | Provides alerts if SSN, online accounts, personal info, home and auto titles have been compromised. [1] |
| True Link | not published | Provides real-time alerts about recent purchases and reports of spending history. [2] |
| Postal Buddy | Senior's side is free forever; Plus costs $9.99 a month or $79 a year. [3] | Tells an older person what each photographed letter is in big print and out loud. [3] |
The short answer
Aura says it alerts users if their SSN, online accounts, personal info, home and auto titles have been compromised. [1] True Link says real-time alerts keep Card Admins informed of recent purchases and let them view reports of spending history. [2] Postal Buddy says it tells an older person what each photographed letter is in big print and out loud. [3]
The sources say Aura provides alerts about compromised personal information. [1] The sources say True Link provides purchase alerts and spending history reports. [2] Postal Buddy says it can help when an older person needs help understanding letters they receive. [3]
What Aura, True Link is built for
Aura says it provides identity theft coverage for every adult member. [1] Aura says its plans start at $10 per month. [1] Aura says it alerts users if their SSN, online accounts, personal info, home and auto titles have been compromised. [1]
True Link says its real-time alerts keep Card Admins informed of recent purchases and let them view reports of spending history. [2] True Link says it has served more than 250,000 families. [2] The available sources here do not state more about what either tool does, so check each tool's pages for details that matter to your household.
What Postal Buddy is built for
Postal Buddy is made by the team that publishes this site. It tells an older person, in big print and out loud, what each letter they photograph is. [3]
You take a photo of each letter you get, and Postal Buddy tells you, in big print and out loud, what it is. [3] The app can read its explanation of a letter out loud. [3] For a bill, it shows the sender, the amount and the due date. [3] For a suspected scam, it says not to pay or call the number on it; Postal Buddy says it never calls a letter safe. [3]
Pricing and fees
Aura says its plans start at $10 per month. [1] True Link says funds are FDIC insured up to $250,000 through Sunrise Banks, N.A. [2] The available True Link source does not publish a price here, so check its pages for current costs.
Postal Buddy says the senior's side is free forever; Plus costs $9.99 a month or $79 a year, with a 30-day Plus trial and no card needed when the first helper joins. [3] The free web scam check needs no account. [3]
Getting started
Aura's available sources say it provides alerts about compromised personal information. [1] The sources here do not state its sign-up steps, so check what information it asks for before choosing it.
True Link says banks and credit unions can launch a family banking solution in as little as 1 month. [2] True Link says real-time alerts keep Card Admins informed of recent purchases and let them view reports of spending history. [2]
Postal Buddy says the older person does not have to sign in, while family helpers sign in. [3] You can try a demo with a made-up family without an account. [3] The app is made for phones and the web. [3]
Things to check before you choose
Ask these of any option:
- What type of letters, personal information, or spending details does it cover?
- What information does it ask a household member to provide?
- Who needs to sign in, and who can use it without signing in?
- What alerts or reports does it provide?
- What does a paid plan add, and what price applies?
- Can the person using it understand the information shown or spoken?
How to choose
If the household needs alerts about compromised SSN, online accounts, personal info, home and auto titles, Aura says it provides those alerts. [1]
If the household needs purchase alerts and spending history reports, True Link says it provides those for Card Admins. [2] If an older person needs help understanding photographed letters, Postal Buddy says it provides explanations in big print and out loud. [3]
Frequently asked questions
Is Aura free?
Aura says its plans start at $10 per month. [1] The available source does not state more about Aura's pricing details, so check Aura's current pricing details before choosing it.
Does True Link provide alerts?
True Link says real-time alerts keep Card Admins informed of recent purchases and let them view reports of spending history. [2] The available source does not state more about other alert types.
Can Postal Buddy explain letters?
Postal Buddy says you take a photo of each letter you get, and it tells you, in big print and out loud, what it is. [3] The app can also read its explanation of a letter out loud. [3]
Does Postal Buddy need an account?
Postal Buddy says the older person does not have to sign in, while family helpers sign in. [3] You can also try a demo with a made-up family without an account. [3]
What does Postal Buddy Plus add?
Postal Buddy says Plus adds a Monday email on what needs doing, what was caught and what changed. [3] Postal Buddy also says Plus includes alerts for a scam asking for money, a bill about to go overdue, a government letter, or a bill that jumped. [3]
Postal Buddy says the senior's side is free forever; Plus costs $9.99 a month or $79 a year, with a 30-day Plus trial and no card needed when the first helper joins. [3]
Try Postal BuddySources
Related comparisons
- AARP Fraud Watch Network alternatives in 2026
- AARP Fraud Watch Network vs Aura in 2026
- AARP Fraud Watch Network vs BBB Scam Tracker in 2026
- AARP Fraud Watch Network vs Carefull in 2026
- AARP Fraud Watch Network vs EverSafe in 2026
- AARP Fraud Watch Network vs Hiya in 2026
- AARP Fraud Watch Network vs IdentityForce in 2026
- AARP Fraud Watch Network vs LifeLock in 2026
- AARP Fraud Watch Network vs Nomorobo in 2026
- AARP Fraud Watch Network vs True Link in 2026